The One-Stop X-Wing Thread (1/24 original trilogy studio models only)

RPF Staff

Legendary Member
Member Junk Pilot has offered to create a "one-stop" Star Wars X-Wing Studio Scale Model thread (1/24 original trilogy studio models only). This thread will contain links to all of the studio scale X-Wing related threads.

Continue to the second post of this thread and enjoy the reference material, as well as a trip down memory lane! :)

.
 
Last edited:

Junk Pilot

Sr Member
The One-Stop X-Wing Thread

Going through many of the pages here in the Studio Scale Models section of the RPF I've noticed there are 3 constants about Studio Scale modeling.

They are X-Wing's, Millennium Falcon's and everything else!

Because there are so many fantastic projects underway and new threads constantly being added it doesn't take too long before a good thread is buried under all the new topics and eventually "lost".

This thread is for the "X-Wing-philes" here at the RPF (myself included) with links to the many threads in the Studio Scale section. And to make things easier for people to find their favourite X-Wing thread I've gone through the last 20-25 pages and picked out the best topics relating to X-Wings and put links to them into a single thread for everyone's pleasure.

And if there are anymore threads that are not listed below let me know and I will include them into this post. There is no set criteria for a link to be added other than having good in-progress pics and info about the build/paint work.

I hope you all find this useful. Enjoy.

(Those will allergies are urged to take precaution against some of the threads which may be old and dusty) :)

Links Just Added (19 Oct 15):
The Star Wars/Hasbro Appreciation Thread V2 (various toy conversions) - http://www.therpf.com/showthread.php?t=177385

Studio Scale Kits
X-Wing "Revisited" by Art 2 - http://www.therpf.com/f10/new-studio-scale-x-wing-revisited-122146/
X-Wing "Revisited" review - http://www.therpf.com/f10/review-new-studio-scale-x-wing-revisited-133780/
Efx X-Wing - http://www.therpf.com/f10/efx-x-wing-47266/

Studio Scale WIP's/Builds/Mods and Repaints

Red 6 Build by Rodmart - http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wing-red-6-build-139844/
Red 3 build by REL - http://www.therpf.com/f10/kuhn-global-hero-x-wing-build-up-18567/index2.html
1/24 Scratch built X-Wing by Moska - http://www.therpf.com/f10/1-24-x-wing-near-100-scratch-134914/
Converting a CCX V1 into Red 2 by atom - http://www.therpf.com/f10/ccx-remodeling-into-x-wing-red2-128300/
Red 2 Pyro kit WIP by kh39- http://www.therpf.com/f10/pyro-x-wing-kit-wip-129475/
Red 5 build by Spiker - http://www.therpf.com/f10/building-x-wing-2478/
Salzo V3 build by CutThumb - http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wing-build-71174/
The Definitive X-Wing Thread - http://www.therpf.com/f10/definitive-x-wing-thread-124282/
Red 3 by Guy Cowan - http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wing-madness-flying-last-48106/
Red Leader hybrid by ralphee - http://www.therpf.com/f10/hero-cc-x-wing-hybrid-red-leader-completed-18080/
Repaint of the EFX X-Wing by REL - http://www.therpf.com/f10/efx-x-wing-repaint-103249/
Hero X-Wing build by -... . . - --..http://www.therpf.com/f10/hero-x-wing-build-48646/
Red 4 pyro build by jedimaster - http://www.therpf.com/f10/red-4-pyro-x-wing-build-107846/
ROTJ MPC X-Wing by Jm419 - http://www.therpf.com/f10/return-jedi-mpc-x-wing-build-studio-scale-budget-121671/
Scratchbuilt SS X-Wing by Ray22 - http://www.therpf.com/f10/studio-scale-x-wing-scratchbuild-121228/
V3 Modifications and Pics by Colin Droidmilk - http://www.therpf.com/f10/some-v3-modifications-pics-62464/
Hero X-Wing by Monsieur Tox - http://www.therpf.com/f10/hero-x-wing-100803/
Red 4 Hero by Monsieur Tox - http://www.therpf.com/f10/red-4-hero-x-wing-machined-armature-motorized-48660/
Modifying The Capt'n Cardboard X-Wing Fuselage - http://www.therpf.com/f10/modifying-cc-x-wing-fuselage-106674/
Maxi-Brute Hero X-Wing by Nighteyes - http://www.therpf.com/f10/star-wars-hero-x-wing-scratchbuild-maxi-brute-73828/
Salzo V3.1 by mslz22 - http://www.therpf.com/f10/ss-t-65-v3-1-landing-gear-version-96820/
Blue Leader by Robiwon - http://www.therpf.com/f10/re-introducing-ss-x-wing-blue-leader-new-pics-98944/
Salzo V3 build by Bigturc - http://www.therpf.com/f10/another-salzo-v3-build-50140/
Salzo V3 by joewhite - http://www.therpf.com/f10/start-my-v3-x-wing-93235/
X-Wing Cast from Original Parts - http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wing-cast-original-parts-88172/
Red Five by vaderdarth - http://www.therpf.com/f10/my-red-5-x-wing-ss-model-42477/
Blue Five by Kenny - http://www.therpf.com/f10/one-more-v3-blue-5-x-wing-87538/
Red Two by Captain Nemo - http://www.therpf.com/f10/studio-scale-x-wing-81645/
Blue One by Moffeaton - http://www.therpf.com/f10/blue-one-115468/

Hasbro Toy Conversions
PHArchivist's conversion - http://www.therpf.com/f10/completed-converting-fx-toy-x-wing-11203/
(It's an old thread and many of the photo's aren't available anymore but lots of good information)
The Star Wars/Hasbro Appreciation Thread V2 (various toy conversions) - http://www.therpf.com/showthread.php?t=177385

McQuarrie/Cantwell Prototypes
EFX McQuarrie X-Wing http://www.therpf.com/f10/efx-mcquarrie-x-wing-121798/
Cantwell Concept X-Wing Research Thread http://www.therpf.com/f10/cantwell-concept-x-wing-research-thread-88512/
Scratchbuilt 1/24 Ralph McQuarrie Concept X-Wing http://www.therpf.com/f10/1-24-scale-ralph-mcquarrie-concept-x-wing-scratchbuild-83398/

References
X-Wing Drawings - http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wing-drawings-77295/
The history of the Salzo/Capt'n Cardboard X-Wing - http://www.therpf.com/f10/history-salzo-captain-cardboard-x-wings-74743/
ROTJ MPC X-Wing references - http://www.therpf.com/f10/esb-rotj-mpc-x-wing-need-reference-119479/
X-Wing Lighting - http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wing-lighting-98347/
Pyro X-Wing References - http://www.therpf.com/f10/anh-pyro-x-wing-references-mainly-red-6-search-97933/
X-Wing Colour - http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wings-were-not-white-110132/
X-Wing Timeline - http://www.therpf.com/f10/ilm-x-wing-models-timeline-status-55332/
Cockpit Photos - http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wing-cockpit-pics-90869/
Salzo V3 Manual - http://www.therpf.com/f10/salzo-t65-v3-manual-84095/
Paint Colors For X-Wing, Snow speeder & AT-AT - http://www.therpf.com/f10/paint-colors-x-wing-snow-speeder-915/

Questions and Parts ID's:
X-Wing Primed. What's Next? - http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wing-primered-what-next-113039/
Pyro X-Wing colours question http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wing-question-references-124214/
How Should I Ship (mail) a SS X-Wing? http://www.therpf.com/f10/how-should-i-ship-ss-x-wing-113719/
Pyro X-Wing quality? - http://www.therpf.com/f10/pyro-x-wing-model-quality-114429/
Capt'n Cardboard X-Wing or Poseiden Young? http://www.therpf.com/f10/captain-cardboard-x-wing-poseidon-young-107689/
Inner Engine Configuration Help http://www.therpf.com/f10/1-24-hero-x-wing-inner-engines-configuration-help-106620/
Differences Between Hero and Pyro Models http://www.therpf.com/f10/x-wing-research-differences-between-hero-pyro-models-47417/
 
Last edited:

Junk Pilot

Sr Member
Re: The One-Stop X-Wing Thread

Thanks Moffeaton. I was hoping this could be a sticky thread as I didn't want it to get buried in the large number of threads that get posted each day.
 

Robiwon

Master Member
Gone but not forgotten.
Re: The One-Stop X-Wing Thread

This is a great idea. Plus I'm thrilled my thread is in here too. It's too bad a lot of the really old threads have lost some of the pictures. If this isn't stickied, it needs to be. Good work.
 

jedimaster

Sr Member
Re: The One-Stop X-Wing Thread

Another shameless plug....Jeesh. Oh and i'll take another two Mic...pp inbound.
 

Junk Pilot

Sr Member
Re: The One-Stop X-Wing Thread

I actually thought I added yours, Rob. Obviously not but I will as you did an amazing job. I am being selective about what to include as I would prefer to include threads that have detailed information about the build and any tricks or tips that others can use.

But when I have a free 5 minutes I will add yours. :)
 
Last edited:

ralphee

Sr Member
Re: The One-Stop X-Wing Thread

Lol, it is just a bit dusty Simon heh. Thanks bud, id still love to do Red 1 again, reckon i could really nail her this time, pending costs, may get a rodmart yet for just that.
Yes, its white, i was young, foolish and very drunk at the time lol.

Lee
 

Junk Pilot

Sr Member
Re: The One-Stop X-Wing Thread

Cough.....added......cough cough.

That one is old but lots of good in-progress pics and useful information.
 

Jm419

Sr Member
Re: The One-Stop X-Wing Thread

Hey, my pathetic little MPC build is in here too! Awesome!

Great resource.
 

jedimaster

Sr Member
Re: The One-Stop X-Wing Thread

I seriously hope mine comes out half as good as Guy's. In fact with his superb illustrated paint techniques it should have it's own sticky.
 
Top