Captain Cardboard X-Wing or Poseidon Young

achilles266

Hello I have a descision to make about which studio scale X-Wing to get and I can't really find any info comparing these two head to head. So if there is someone out there who owns both that could clear some stuff up for me like which one has more detail, is one slightly larger then the other. All the observations you can make would help me out greatly.

Thanks a lot for your help

patience

I'm sure the experts will chime in

I've never heard of the Poseidon Young kit... but, by all accounts the Salzo v.3 is THE definitive X-wing studio model

but I am no expert on the subject...

that Posieden is an interesting looking kit

Last edited:
In the spring I believe mike will be doing a 3.1 version. Winter is not good weather for producing kits. Also I have seen two v3's in the jy in the last month. So keep an eye out. They come up all the time.

What he said...there's been no OOP garage kit I've wanted that I wasn't able to eventually get my grubby mitts on. I watch the JY, RI and eBay and see Salzo v3s quite often.

Not accurate. If you want screen accuracy then the v3 is as close as your gonna get. If you get your hands on a brundlefly pyro then that also is very accurate as both have lineage to originals in some part. If you just want something that looks like an x- wing then by all means get the cc or py but if you want to detail your x to look like an on screen model then it will be worth the wait for a v3. You never know when one will appear in the jy.

Simon

achilles
the Captain Cardboard kit, if I'm not mistaken, was what became the Salzo kit

so the Captain Cardboard was v0.1
then Mike Salzo recieved the masters, and accurized it to the v1
then improvements which lead to the v2
and now the v3

hope that helps
and if I'm wrong, please, one of the experts correct