Frozens Kylo Ren WIP of a cosplay newbie

Frozen

Hey guys!

I just recently joined this forum, because I want to do a Kylo Ren cosplay for comic con in June 2016.
At this point I have to say thank you to this great community for all the help and Inspiration I find here!
Also I have to warn you that english isn't my mother tongue, so there might be some spelling or grammar mistakes. forgive me for that! :)

I am completely new to cosplay, and had my first experience wir sewing recently when I made a prototype of the costume from cheap fabric.
I realized that it is quite hard, and needs a lot of practice and experience, so I decided to instead buy whatever I can from the soft parts, and mod it to enhance it a little.
I have a group in my city, that does lightsaber fighting shows. I want to join them as soon as possible, so man plan is to buy a complete costume,
and then add missing parts, and exchange the cheap stuff with better ones, that I make myself.
So my base is the Kylo ren costume from the costumebase. I will have a costume immediately, and can enhance it step by step, without much pressure.

When I read through this forum, I saw that there are a lot of people like me, who do this for the first time, or don't have a lot of experience. Feel free to hijack this thread. I will be glad to work together and help each other out.

I will post updates as soon as I get some new stuff delivered.

This is a list of all the parts needed with progress: updated January 27th

-Boots: Imperial Boots ordered
-Pants: waxed jeans
-helmet: ordered (black series) needs some modding
-gloves: john Fuquas gloves ordered
-belt: got my belt from PHProps
-neck seal: done
-balaclava: have it
-Lightsaber: force fx -> waiting for saber forge release
-pleated inner tunic: ordered Katja Von Design
-mid coat: ordered Katja Von Design
-outer coat: -> ordered Katja Von Design
-hood & scarf: ordered Katja Von Design

Last edited:
Dummy Lightsaber: