Titanic Life jacket on EBay

Prop Store


New Member
Hello everyone. New guy here. I have just lost out on a legit Titanic movie prop life jacket on ebay. But I have come across this one right away. http://www.ebay.com/itm/SCREEN-WORN...ultDomain_0&hash=item25a17eb630#ht_310wt_1301
It does not come with the 20th Century Fox auction tag like other ones I have read about that were sold from the J Petermen catalog. This one does have some designer ink writing on the inside and it does have a auction house type of bar code sticker and info on it. Would anyone here know if this sticker and vest is most likely legit? Or if anyone could send me info on any dealers who are selling legit Titanic movie life jackets it would be a huge help to me! Thanks in advance!!

Edit: Comparing it to this one (the one I lost out on) http://www.ebay.com/itm/Original-TI...T5AR34%3D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc#ht_1011wt_1301 The tie strings are completly wrong and the shoulders are way too wide... anyone else agree?
Last edited by a moderator:

Don't want to see this ad? Sign up for anRPF Premium Membershiptoday. Support the community. Stop the ads.

Prop Store