jvear12190

Hello everyone, I am new to this so I hope you guys may find this thread or post interesting, maybe even helpful, or inspire you to make your own suit. I was hesitant to star one of these because I wasn’t sure if my work but now on starting on my second attempt I figured I could take the time to this time show the step my step on how I made my suit. Bellow is the finished first attempt and after further research I see that I can improve, hence the start of a v2.
29B1AA98-EFAB-4EE8-9B83-9BD8135AEBF7.jpeg
24A8CC24-1246-4350-A00E-B7026D072FA9.jpeg
I will be adding to this tread going into detail step by step on How I make the v2 and on the suit details that make it screen accurate.

*Update*
Hello everyone so I’ve been making some progress on my v2 of this suit and so far I’ve been modifying scratch threads pattern to get a more movie accurate pattern. It’s mainly the lines on the black part of the suit, the webs and the texture of the suit.
5C3C21D1-CB9A-4AB9-AC35-163DBAFD0404.jpeg
since I am screen printing it, I have to make the pattern as a vector with alignment guides (the flower shapes along the patter) since it has a raised texture, I’ll go I to more destacó in a sec, After all of that was done I had to print it on transparency sheets, and since I don’t want to spend more money than I already have I just bought some transparency sheets from Amazon and printed out the pattern and taped it together ,because getting them done at a shop can be really expensive. Now because the suit has some raised texture over the lines like in the image bellow, this one is from Aaron Alexander’s Instagram page showing a set piece from the suit showing it has a raise texture.
B5C772F6-57D7-4913-B43C-4C5BB6613FAA.jpeg
95C0AD54-6EEB-477A-9D5F-240E3C97DF3D.jpeg