Hey guys, I'm Laura - I've been cosplaying at a laughably amateur level for like 15 years, currently working on Tasha's costume from the cover of the'Tasha's Cauldron of Everything' 5e D&D book. I've always been obsessed with paper props, especially journals and books, so my entire Tasha cosplay has been derailed by my attempts to make the Demonomicon of Iggwilv. Not content with just making a cover over a foam core or old encyclopedia, I'm putting together the insides using demonic content from past and present D&D books, so in theory any page it's opened at will have cool-looking demon info.

I'm having a lot of fun with it and it's coming on quite well... dreaming about demon lords is just an occupational hazard!
Can't wait to see the book!

Name's Will, I've come across this site in the past when I first started working with props and cosplay. Work theater gigs FT but never in either props or wardrobe. This is more of a hobby and hopefully attending cons or making my kids some cool costumes/props. Main focus is Star Wars but just enjoy the craft.

Hello all. i am Kat, an amateur and hobbyist maker from Hong Kong. Enjoy making replica of movie or book props, also into space / NASA stuff and hope i could make my own space suit costume one day.

Hi am Richard. I love making things. I have more hobbies and projects than I care to admit. Just a few are Cars, metal working of all kinds, wood working, computers, 3D printing, CNC machining, electronics, etc. I've been a maker long before I knew what that was. My grandkids couldn't finish all the projects I have. They say it's something to do with ADD, whatever that is. If it's shiny that must be my next project. I just started a HAL 9000 panel build. At this point all I have is a lens, but isn't it shiny.

20240124_145946 (1).jpg