MR Falcon

Discussion in 'Studio Scale Models' started by Pauleysolo, Jun 16, 2006.

1. Pauleysolo

Pauleysolo Sr Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

Does anyone know, has there been any new info on this like release dates? When going up for sale?Approximate pricing?

They seemed pretty far along on the prototype so I would hope it would be soon.

2. Kuhn Global

Kuhn Global Sr Member

Money, money, money, money,... money...

B)

3. Stormy320

Stormy320 Sr Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

I'm guessing around the same price as the new MR Enterprise...but maybe a little more.

I don't know where I'm going to put it...but it's a must have.

4. GroundskeeperWillie

GroundskeeperWillie Well-Known Member

Oh man BRING IT ON. I can't wait for this. I've been talking about it around the wife for the last 8 months and I've subtly gone from talking about 'I wish I could get it' to 'WHEN I get it' and she hasn't called me on it yet. We'll see what happens when the preorder comes around but I'm hoping it's a foregone conclusion at this point that I'll be getting this bad boy.

5. Eagle

Eagle Sr Member

An absolute must, this.

BUT - will it be landing gear down?.....

6. KarlBud420

KarlBud420 Well-Known Member

<div class='quotetop'>(Eagle @ Jun 22 2006, 05:01 PM) [snapback]1266112[/snapback]</div>
    I don't believe it will have landing gear. All of the pictures shown so far have had it mounted on a rod in the bottom gunwell.

http://masterreplicas.com/pub/falcondevelopment14.jpg

Bruce

7. Eagle

Eagle Sr Member

Hmm, that's disappointing. :(

Wish MR would do a 44" Eagle...

8. BladeMasterFemme

BladeMasterFemme New Member

Maybe there will be an update at SDCC?

9. Dymerski

Dymerski Well-Known Member

<div class='quotetop'>(BladeMasterFemme @ Jun 24 2006, 04:26 AM) [snapback]1267101[/snapback]</div>
    OHHH ...there will be a big update to be sure..

10. rmschneider104

rmschneider104 Sr Member