Finding Deluxe Identity Discs in Stores?

Discussion in 'Replica Props' started by Technologist, Nov 8, 2011.

1. Technologist

Technologist New Member

Okay, so I really, really want a Kevin Flynn Deluxe Identity Disc. I called a bunch of stores in the area, but all I found was a Sam Flynn Deluxe Identity Disc at a Toys R Us for $12. I'm surprised I even found that, but I'm hesitant to buy it because I'm worried I'll find a Kevin Flynn one as soon as I do. And I'm a broke college student, so I'm trying to spend as little as possible. Not really wanting to buy two discs.

So, tell me: do you all have any advice? How to scour the area effectively? What stores are more likely to carry the rare, out of production white disc I want?

Or should I just get the Sam Flynn disc? I mean, it's $8 cheaper than I could get it on Amazon... But then it bugs me that it glows blue instead of white...

2. Technologist

Technologist New Member

Alright, gonna bump this once since it was already on the second page by the time a mod gave it the okay... Fingers crossed.

3. modeljag

modeljag Active Member

If you are handy with electronics you could make it glow white. Other than what you've been doing my only other suggestion is to go on ebay, but if you don't want to spend an extra $12 I doubt you'd want to pay ebay prices.

4. Technologist

Technologist New Member

Well, the lights in all the discs are white. The problem is the plastic it shines through. On the Sam disc, it's blue, and on the Rinzler disc, it's orange. I'd have to be handy with modeling (or is it casting? I'm new here) to fix that. Or buy a mod kit, but those are--oh my God, at that point I might as well get an eBay Kevin disc.

5. Dave Porter

Dave Porter Sr Member

Hey, at least you found one.

Up here in the Great White North, we never got the Deluxe ones, and I am not paying the eBay/Amazon prices.

6. Auryn

Auryn Active Member

If I were you I would check out the local targets.