Please brutally critique my work -

Fxguy1

I have built an online portfolio to showcase some of my work/projects that I have done and would appreciate feedback no matter how brutal on my work.

I am currently a pharmacist looking to transition into a practical special effects or exhibit designer role. I'm passionate about finding a position where I can best use my Swiss Army Knife of skills and talents. So please take a look and give feedback on anything I can do to improve and get hired.

Here is the link:
Fxguy1 Portfolio

Last edited:
I think your portfolio looks great. Shows off a wide range of projects- I especially like the Arkham storage case. I do think some entries need more photos, like the puppet one, though. Otherwise, it looks nice!

Good start but you may want to have some better final photos of your work. Work in process are fine but the lead in needs to be clean. You have shots of dirty mats, condensation and other unwanted items in your shots. Get yourself a Lightbox and take pics of your finished creations. If the item can't fit in a light box, try to take it against a clean, simple background.
Take a look at my site. Maybe you will find its photography examples useful. My site is a mix of built and purchased items.

Last edited:
Good start but you may want to have some better final photos of your work. Work in process are fine but the lead in needs to be clean. You have shots of dirty mats, condensation and other unwanted items in your shots. Get yourself a Lightbox and take pics of your finished creations. If the item can't fit in a light box, try to take it against a clean, simple background.
Take a look at my site. Maybe you will find its photography examples useful. My site is a mix of built and purchased items.