Guyver (eva) W.I.P (first build)

Lusidous

Greeting and Salutations

So this is my very first build ever
I Have -10 skill with a glue gun as far as a build for Costume but I though I give it a shot anyway and hear what the verdict is. So i jumped in feet first (no really)

Using JFcustom Guyver Foam at once Pep (http://www.therpf.com/f24/guyver-148353/)
I went out and got 2 eva foam beach mats From Sports Authority
One side of the mat has a very smooth feel while the other has more of a Small rigged side. So used smooth side to put masks on.

Using a glue called Scotch Clear Stick
glue.jpg

Was able to make mask stick to foam for better pattern.... clean up was easy cause glue is like past wipes up with paper towel glue other side and your good to go (if your towel starts sticking to mask your using to much) but masks will not move here a pic of me holding it up to the wall
wall.jpg

So Got my patterns laid out and got to cutting and gluing
here a quick pic of what I was working with
Pattern.jpg

Stuff.jpg

Close ups of my first piece a heel
heel1.jpg

heel2.jpg

heel3.jpg

Now I know this is the foam at once and is made for fast builds but i took my time cause I'm a first timer
but was still able to build left and right foot
I was a little scared cause it seemed rather big and then looking around is see that most wear shoes when they are in armor so I tried a test fit of the left foot
Put on my converse all stars and then for more effect and idea flowing pulled tube sock over shoe
foot3.jpg

foot2.jpg

foot1.jpg

and my day was over
but today is a new day so I should have one if not both lower cafes today
I'll do my best to update as so
also wanted to thank JFcustom for info

Hi Lusidous :)
A bold choice for a first build ! This guyver is a batch of cambered shapes, mischievous volumes, fine cuts and meticulous gluing.
Respect. It a very good start.