Who's the Poor Tortured Soul running SaberKnights?

Discussion in 'Star Wars Costumes and Props' started by Sporak, Feb 22, 2006.

1. Sporak

Sporak Sr Member Gone but not forgotten.

...To this guy who I really am?

I followed the link from the saber stand thread yesterday...and found some interesting saber pics...however, I tried to contact them and got the responce seen below...

Sheesh.
    Too bad, it looked like an interesting group.

How Rude.....I don't usually rant like this, but this really caught me off guard.
    Thought I'd share with anyone else who "Might" have been considering their product.

Hi there,
    I'm a fellow saber builder and would love to join your group. I'm Sporak on most of the forums, you might have seen my work before on the RPF and elsewhere.
    I love some of the designs I've seen on your website and would like to know more..I tried to join up and the page says I need an invitation code.
    I can send examples of my work for verification if you want...it looks to be my kind of place :)
    I do look forward to sharing with you all..
    Thanks, Bill

I know who you are.
    Youre not fooling anyone Mike.
    (If that was even your real name)

Stop emailing me.
    I just block your address and never get them.
    I wont get your answer to this one either.

Give it up.

2. anakin

anakin Well-Known Member

That's f@%*'d up...

Why would he think your someone named Mike?

3. Sporak

I don't have a clue...
    It just really hit me the wrong way...
    I try to help people and be a nice guy and see what it gets me?

Oh well...

4. p0sitr0nic

p0sitr0nic Well-Known Member

Whats the URL for this place?

Hes making a bad mistake making enemies of the RPF.....

5. spcglider@aol.com

spcglider@aol.com Sr Member

Wow...

Are you sure you WANT to be a part of that group?

Sounds like you need paranoia as a pre-requisite.

-Gordon

6. Sporak

http://www.saberknights.com/

Yeah...I know what you mean...