TronDisc.com - Legit or Suspicious?

DexAntares

A few months ago I saw a post in the r/Tron subreddit showing TronDisc.com, a website selling what was advertised as "the world's first retractable blade Identity Disc." I studied up on the site and it's associated YouTube and, quite impressed, I pulled the trigger on ordering one. I was told by the maker/ seller it would be in my hands before Halloween.

Flash forward to today, nearly a month after the item was supposed to arrive. The seller/ maker has frequently updated their YouTube, but after almost daily emails from him I am unable to get any sort of tracking information. The most concrete thing he sent so far was a photo of a box with my address and his labeled on it.

I've spoken with several members of r/Tron and they're all showing their exasperation with this seller/ maker. They've all received similar emails, often saying "you'll get tracking on X day," then two days after X day saying "another 24 hours." I'm well within the PayPal customer purchase protection window, so much as I want this amazing looking item, I also don't want to get scammed. Granted, if this guy was scamming people it looks like he's been going about it in an extremely complex way. The frequent website updates lend credence to his veracity, but the equally frequent delays undo all that.

So I'm reaching out to the RPF community to see if anybody else has any experience with this guy. I don't want to demonize this guy. I really do want to give him the benefit of the doubt but I'm getting extremely worried at the constant delays. If anybody has heard of this site, or even ordered a disc from it, please let me know. Any information would be helpful. Thanks in advance, programs.