Spider-Man raised Webbing

fettster

Sr Member
Hi all,

Im in the process of making myself a spider-man 2 suit.

I have the patterns already dye sublimated on lycra but i really want to make the best webbing for it before i get it sewn together.

Has anyone here mastered a way to make it.

Im thinking of either, making a slab of plaster and then routing it with a dremel with a tapered bit. ( but i have never done that before)

or making a master out of foam board and making a mold.

can someone help me out because i want this to look as good as i can.

thanks all

rich

I remember seeing a thread devoted to this subject on ASAP last year. One of the board members had created his own webbing. The photos of his suit looked great. He described his technique in the thread... but I just searched ASAP and couldn't find it. :(

Maybe you'll have better luck.

In case you're not familiar with ASAP (A Site About Props), here's the link:

ASAP

My search did turn up this lead:

MPM Costumes Spider-Man Webbing

I have no knowledge of MPM or its product, so can't speak to the quality. :)

Hope this helps.

Originally posted by lambotour@Jan 23 2006, 12:30 PM
I recently purchased this spidey costume from  hydin.

It came with a bottle of this, which is a dimensional fabric paint. The costume looks great IMHO and the webbing looks cool.

You can purchase it here:  http://www.duncancrafts.com/ProductColor.a...1d-f80c47964b5a
under the tulip dimensional pearl (silver color 65079)

Hope it helps and good luck.  :)
[snapback]1165827[/snapback]​

thanks but i dont think my hands are steady enough.

Originally posted by lambotour@Jan 23 2006, 08:30 PM
It came with a bottle of this, which is a dimensional fabric paint.
That costume's awesome. Excellent work by hydin. :thumbsup

Question about the Tulip: I presume hydin included the bottle with the costume in case you need to do occasional touch-ups.