Shorty predator from dc comics

Dannyspraynut1

hi I’m new to this but feel I definitely have the skills to make somthing unique. I’ve always been a fan of the alien vs predator comics in particular “war”
Since I’m only 5’9 I want to make a suit that’s within my portions so it makes sense to make one that’s short lol
I think his Armor and bio looks awesome and seeing some of the custom preds on her especially the top knot design although mine will never be as good I’m Gona give it a try.
I’m Gona use the classic predator look with shortys armor and will make as much of it myself as I can.
I’m Gona start this project after Xmas so any tips or help will be greatly appreciated.
Long time pred fan here

28F19B40-A72A-43EA-8FAD-EC62592B4D50.jpeg

20AD4197-6DA4-4AB7-9521-21A36D71EED8.jpeg

Man, I was just saying how I'd love to make a suit for myself but I'm a measly 5' 8".

Shorty Predator?! I'll take it!

Good luck with the build. Working on one for my daughter at the moment.

So I’m thinking of making the armor and backpack etc out of cardboard getting my shapes close to what I want, covering with pva then, then either laying fibre glass weave on top on or carbon fibre as I use this at work. Once I’ve got it to where I want I’ll sand the fibre glass and apply fillers to get it looking straight then I’ll attack it with a dremmel to add detail then prime and paint.
I figure if I remove the card after I’ll have a lightweight design and laying the fibre glass on top of the card design will make the shape more fluid and what is desired
I think doing it this way lends well to my trade aswell as saving a lot of time sculpting and moulding.
Has anyone done this?

Nice concepts! Not a fan of shorty's torso armor (too much for my tastes lol) but I love the shoulder armor.
I believe I've heard people say that his bio was one of the core inspirations for Wolf's Bio.

Are you planning on sculpting, molding, and casting the suit pieces, or going the foam etc. route?