New to the forums - Ripped off by a well known costume maker

Abbernaffy

Hey guys. I'm new to these forums. I'm new to the whole site. So i'm hoping i'm not breaking any rules with this post.

Long story short I was ripped off by the costume maker Jester FX. I'm looking to warn people and get some advice on what the hell to do next. I've posted my story below

Lemme share my frustration with you.
I'm a huge daredevil fan. So when I seen that the costume maker jesterfx made s really amazing looking daredevil helmet. I had to order it!

I paid $200 I'm told that it'll be between 30-60 business days. On the 30th day I ask for an update. I'm met with a generic reply telling me that it's 30-60 days.
I wait a while and message back asking if I can find out if my order has at least been started. Dodged the question. Never answered me. I ask and ask again. And time after time my question is either dodged or told that he doesn't have the order sheet handy. Fair play. So after a while I ask him for a final update. Again in told 30-60 days. So I decide to stop asking. As this guy clearly doesn't wanna be helpful.

So I receive the mask at about 50 days roughly. And my god. I literally am fuming with anger. Soooooooo much **** ****ed up about this! Let me list this for you guys
1.shipped in a box about 1/4 too small for the helmet. It was crammed in there.
2. The mask is the complete opposite one I ask for!
3 mask is completely warped due to the tiny box it was shipped in
4. The paint app is awful
5. The paint is scuffed due to the tiny packing
6. There's a hold beneath the eye
7. It is absolutely huge
Disappointed is an understatement. It really is. I waited so long for this. And I got the worst customer service I've ever received. Completely dismissive despite the fact I spent a large amount of money with this guy.
Moral of the story. Stay away! Now let's just try get my ******** money back for this piece of crap!

jester rip off 1.jpg
jester rip off 2.jpg