Help needed - Iron Man Mark 20 Suit

taibhse

Hi All I am new to the forum and hope this is ok, I guess to introduce myself I am an industrial design student from Ireland and a big Iron Man fan, especially of his black and gold suits, with that I want to build an Iron Man mark 20 suit as seen in the film, python, I have pepakura files found on youtube but I was hoping to find a more detailed cad model so I can slice up and 3d print using the college printer. Would anyone on the forums have any models or parts for this Mark suit?

For reference this is the version of the suit I am aiming to build,

902209-product-silo.png

Any help would be appreciated,

So your post just made me realize the Python was the exact same combo as the Mk 9 (just different colors), thanks for that haha

The Python and Mk 9 are basically hybrid suits of multiple suits, so if you want files for the different suits, you'll need to use different pieces.
The legs are Heartbreaker legs, the crotch, abs, torso and arms are all Mk VII (Avengers suit), and the helmet (if you want to be completely accurate) is the slightly modified regular helmet, only it's the Silver Centurion variant (raised little forehead bit). Hope that helps, and good luck on your build, I'd like to build the Mk 9 myself sometime :)

Thanks for that bit of info, I did not realise the Python was a mixed suit, I've only just started the research phase of the design process, trying to get as many pictures and references as I can, besides the wiki's there is barely any info on the suit itself or back lore which is a shame, I'll take a look at the suits you mentioned and try to find pieces of them, at the very least it gets me more reference pictures for shapes and contours.

So your post just made me realize the Python was the exact same combo as the Mk 9 (just different colors), thanks for that haha