HELP! Interesting reverse rondo idea, love some help & input.

s0ulger

Hey guys, I found thisolder thread about two years ago that would work great for the Mass Effect N7helmet build I've been dreaming of, but in my trying to do the same last year Ifailed miserably. I've got plenty of experience in working with all of therequired materials and techniques involved for the most part, but I'm new toprop making and some of the innovations you guys create with these materialsare new to me.

Basically I'm asking for some input on this interesting technique, as I think it's not only the easier way to do it, but also the much much smarter way. So if you're interested keep reading.

http://www.therpf.com/f9/my-tcw-arc-pepakura-helmet-building-project-113884/

To sum it up. I know all the pictures are dead at this point, but basically what Hass Dardo did was pep the model with the tabs facing out, wax the pep model on the inside, and rondo inside it. Then after fully curing he dunked the whole thing in water and scruffed the waxed paper off the now perfect rondo cast of the pep.