Fallout 4 Prop Thread

Discussion in 'Replica Props' started by skyconlb, Jun 3, 2015.

Tags:
  1. skyconlb

skyconlb Active Member

Fallout 4 is in full gear. We now have more than enough gameplay and base trailers to obtain some good resources. Post your screen-grabs, concept art, trailers, or any other Fallout 4 prop/costume finds here. Also post any prop or costume progress you have here!

Fallout 4 Anouncement Trailer-
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=GE2BkLqMef4
    Fallout 4 E3 Presentation-
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1t_YHgo_HN4

Last edited: Jun 24, 2015
  2. Wes R

Wes R Legendary Member

I'm sure we're going to see new weapons and items and maybe even some from the older games that got no love in 3 or NV. I really wish i could afford a retro soda machine to redo as a Nuka one. The really old standup coke machines would at least have the styling. I think there are repros out there but pricey.

3. nekollx

nekollx New Member

Thinking as a engineer i can't help but think it might be cheeper to 3d print your own all you would need is a simple mechanical system to drop a bottle since theres only one option (quantums and victories wouldn't really something you pick like our soda machine either its just a random slot in there you get by luck as it cycles down throug hthe inventory or you just get a normal nuka) then you just need to build a big box with shelve to put them in tilt each shelve a bit to the right so as one drops out they all slide over until one drops into the hole at the end of a shelf to drop to the next shelf. Really the only hard part is the size youd have to print it in multiple parts, chemically weld them and sand them smooth and that's about it.
    fallout4 nuka dispense notes.jpg

Last edited: Jun 8, 2015
  4. zookone

zookone Well-Known Member