Ended auction for ANH Vader helmet

Discussion in 'Star Wars Costumes and Props' started by PantheraGem, Feb 6, 2006.

1. PantheraGem

PantheraGem Sr Member

This auction ended earlier today. I was wondering if anyone could figure out who the maker is? The only thing that struck me was how thick the fiberglass at the bottom vent is. I've seen pics of some of VaderMaker's helmets that are that way. I'm no expert though. Opinions?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...y0%3D%26fvi%3D1

2. acyang

acyang New Member

I think your guess is correct. Looks like a VaderMaker lid. The tusks are definitely the ones that were supplied with the VM helmets.

3. PantheraGem

PantheraGem Sr Member

4. KevVader

KevVader Sr Member

....looks like a VM01 to me...

5. PantheraGem

PantheraGem Sr Member

Did he make different versions of the ANH helmet? What's the version of his at Jez's site that's pictured with the chest armour? That one looks amazing....

I don't think I'm breaking any rules saying that I still have a chance to buy this one for the next 20 hours or so. It's hard for me to tell from those pics since there's not a straight-on shot.

6. HAL9000

HAL9000 Sr Member

That's an early run VM01.
    :thumbsup

7. SithLord

SithLord Sr Member

Yep, VM01....

:cheers,

Thomas

8. PantheraGem

PantheraGem Sr Member

Thanks for the replys. Now if you can tell me in your opinions where this helmet would rank in the grand scheme of ANH helmets? (Obviously I'm wanting someone to push me one way or the other, only got 14 hours to make up my mind. :D

9. Cookiee Monsta

Cookiee Monsta Well-Known Member

Whats the difference between certain ANH helmets?? They all look the same to me, what are the tell tale signs from one to the other?

10. CTF

CTF Sr Member

It all boils down to lineage really - some have it, some don't.

And in your case, J, you do. :) (The lid you've got is considered the best outside of the 'chosen few'...)

11. yakcam

yakcam Sr Member

WOW...