Building the Slave I

Boba Fett 1138

Hi Guys,
Im new to this tread but not new to the board
Right Brack`s Buddie ?

I have made silicone moldes off of the Harrier part for the bottom of the slave 1 if any one wants castings these are
just like the injected parts (hollow) and presure cast to reduce bubbles.
These Harrier parts are used on lots of other SF models ATAT, sandcralwer ,slave 1 , Galatica
let me know if any one wants castings of them.

I did them because i didnt want to buy multiple of those bloody expencive $$$ kits!
and I wanted to eventuly do a sandsraler as well as the slave 1

Do you think you will be making a kit of the vac-ed hulls of your slave 1 available ?

Max

Hi Nathan!

Yes, I have worked on the Slave 1 again, finally. But I do not have a digital camera at this time. I will post pictures as soon as I have one. (later this month)

Tim

Hey everyone...have'nt seen this subject pop up in a while.Anyway....Ive been searching high and low for additional reference photos,and Ive visited pcmodeler.com a bunch of times,and I have'nt seen any Star Wars photos......only thing they have in their science fiction category is a bunch of Star Trek stuff.Do they have anything there on that web site,or is everyone getting the pics cause they know someone who works for that website or something like that?I could use more pics of the 32" Falcon if there are any available there...as well as shots of the Slave I(Love to do the ship).Actually....I originally wanted to do that one first,but I chickened out cause doing the curved hull looked far too intimidating to start on for a first time studio model.Anyways,if anyone has anything to add to looking up Star wars & getting references on pcmodeler,I'd much appreciate it,thanks-John