Limited Run Battlestar Galactica Blood and Chrome (prequel) microchip/necklace pendant

zenix

Sr Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
I've converted this thread to a sale thread, and these are now ready to order! I have 5 in stock and it'll take me a week to make more. See the video for how it works.

When placed on an NFC enabled device, these will automatically load http://www.sn.im/schematics which is a shortended url which currently forwards to this animated gif:
schematic.gif

Since I'm using snipurl for the url shortener, I can point that sn.im url to a different URL in the future. the one above isn't 100% accurate, since when you watch the show, you can see there's a different pattern that shows up on her 'phone' thing, but the above .gif is what gets loaded on the computer monitors while she does that. I'm not sure I'd be able to easily replicate a .gif to match the one seen on her phone since I'm a 3d artist and not a graphic artist.

Anyway, I'm selling them at $100 each, which includes US shipping and the functioning pendant with embedded RFID tag, and a stainless steel ball chain. To order, please post here and send $100 paypal to payments@custom3dstuff.com, and add $8 for international orders, per order.

Previous text:
I painstakingly made one of these for myself last year. I've found a way to be able to produce more of them. It looks just like it was seen on the screen and...

Here's the build thread of when I did it last year: http://www.therpf.com/f9/battlestar-galactica-blood-chrome-necklace-pendant-172966/

Here's the screen used one:

486974_573169216033082_587105717_n.png

Here's the one I made, being worn by Fran, a cosplayer who I met at Bay Area Maker Faire:
battlestar.jpg

I plan on producing them similarly but not exactly the same way as I did shown in the build thread, but the result will look the same. It's hard to judge the final price, but say I offered them at $100, who would be interested?

Last edited by a moderator: