Amazing Spiderman 2 Costume Pattern + Eyes & Face Plate

David Charles

Greetings everyone,

Newbie here, but trying to change that. I'm planning on making my own Amazing Spiderman 2 replica costume, and I really want to do this well. I have good sewing skills as well as the dedication and patience to make this happen; but I need certain materials as I do not have the equipment/knowledge/time to create things like the eye lenses and the face plate. I've been reading about others' experiences and am now searching various PDFs to purchase so that I can have the pattern pieces printed. I've checked out 4neodesigns.com and they do not have the new patterns up yet. There is a seller by the username lensgenius69 who is selling a PDF of the new costume on eBay; however, I'm a 34 inch waist, 5' 11" and 210 lbs. (muscular build) and I'm concerned that this print will not fit my dimensions. Also, I need to purchase the eye lenses + molds (i.e. frames) and face plate for the mask. I believe I should be able to find these things in the Junkyard, but I figured I would start here to see if anyone has any leads. Thanks much in advance!!

Best,
David

BTW - here is a link to the costume, just in case. 'Amazing Spider-Man 2': 'The Suit Is Improved' | EW.com

Thank you for that head's up Orhadar & GrayFoxFlavio - I messaged him about a question and he messaged me back basically saying, "Give me your money and then I'll answer your questions," which immediately sent up some red flags. I'll check out gunheaddesign.com and go from there. Thanks so much for the info!