Airsoft Mauser (DL-44) questions

Propdude113

Hey everyone
I just joined the forum today and I'm pumped to be here! I've been visiting this site for a couple years now and I figure it was time to embrace my obsession with Star Wars props . I've owned a lot of replicas over the years but now it's time to build something of my own. I've decided to make one of my first projects Han's DL-44 blaster. While I haven't decided which version I'm going to do I need to take care of the first step. Buying a replica mauser. Since I'm on a budget I've decided on airsoft. My plan is to wire bright LEDs into the barrel for a simulated fire effect. My question to everyone; is there a decent full metal spring airsoft Mauser out there that would make a decent base ?

Have you searched this question here yet? I have found some on Ebay but from a different model of the Muaser c96 with a button-ish things above the handle on the left side. Here it is

Heres a forum that the gun that you are trying yo find is on if you don't like what you saw on the Ebay sale website.

Good luck!

There aren’t any “inexpensive” metal 1:1 scale airsoft Mausers around...but I use the one made by “Double Eagle”. There IS an inexpensive metal one made by “UK Arms”, but it’s 4/5 scale and it’s kind of small.

I made all of my pieces from plastic except the thumbnuts and screws, and I actually think having a plastic base made everything feel a little more cohesive compared to slapping a ton of plastic on a metal base. It’s not 100% accurate, but that’s because I wanted a more streamlined variation.

Attachments

• 530B41AD-085C-4637-A622-DE370E0CFB35.jpeg
    530B41AD-085C-4637-A622-DE370E0CFB35.jpeg
    261.5 KB · Views: 131
Have you searched this question here yet? I have found some on Ebay but from a different model of the Muaser c96 with a button-ish things above the handle on the left side. Here it is