Blade Runner Gun

Superman3029

I'm new to the RPF. But heard this a great place to get answers for prop building. I just recently watch Blade Runner. The prop that stood out to me is the gun. I would like to build my own, however money is tight so I can't afford to the original parts. I want something with some weight to it. Does any know of a prop revolver or bb gun that I can use as the bass gun to build off. I would like to keeping the cost of the bass gun at $150.00 or less. Also can any point me in the direction of good reference pictures so I can see what the other parts look like. If you have any suggestions of how to make these parts I'm open to learning.

I'm new to the RPF. But heard this a great place to get answers for prop building. I just recently watch Blade Runner. The prop that stood out to me is the gun. I would like to build my own, however money is tight so I can't afford to the original parts. I want something with some weight to it. Does any know of a prop revolver or bb gun that I can use as the bass gun to build off. I would like to keeping the cost of the bass gun at $150.00 or less. Also can any point me in the direction of good reference pictures so I can see what the other parts look like. If you have any suggestions of how to make these parts I'm open to learning.

Welcome and good luck in your quest. This build is complicated and not for the feint-hearted so, I hope it goes well for you.

The best place to get info on every aspect of the blaster is Propsummit - http://www.propsummit.com

Looking forward to following your progress.

MARK

Thank you letting me know about the website. I will check it out, and hope I can find the parts and information that I need to start my build.