Beginners first try on a T3 Bust....

reni x

...well it is my first time to paint a complete bust from zero.It is still work in progress (I bought a wig.....that looks....well......let's say "funny" - so I will need a new one, both eyes will be replaced
and there will be a T-Shirt and so on). I used some Fimo (clay) and some parts I found in the garage (like a ballpen :) ) to craft some parts of the endosceleton....).
Just wanted to share (because my wife doesn't understand :) )
greetings from Austria !:cheers

Attachments

• DSC04332.JPG
    DSC04332.JPG
    301.4 KB · Views: 194
  • DSC04322.JPG
    DSC04322.JPG
    329.1 KB · Views: 204
  • DSC04334.JPG
    DSC04334.JPG
    277.6 KB · Views: 161
  • DSC04330.JPG
    DSC04330.JPG
    333.9 KB · Views: 180
  • DSC04331.JPG
    DSC04331.JPG
    322.9 KB · Views: 174
  • DSC04327.JPG
    DSC04327.JPG
    307.7 KB · Views: 167
Saying it's your first attempt I think you've done a pretty good job. I would have personally used acrylic paint and possibly a matt acrylic varnish on the skin areas. Great subject piece however and quite a task to try on your first go :)

Saying it's your first attempt I think you've done a pretty good job. I would have personally used acrylic paint and possibly a matt acrylic varnish on the skin areas. Great subject piece however and quite a task to try on your first go :)

thanks for the tips.
It is acrylic paint (water based) - at least most of it.
It looks matt in real life - only when I take a picture with the camera it looks "glossy".....
As it is just a "fun project" I am happy about the way it looks (given that I don't have any experience) - the only thing that makes me sorrows is the wig. Can't find a good one.
And do you have any idea what the people use for the led eye ?
cu
:cool
DSC04347.JPGDSC04348.JPG

The wig that most people use is called the Gregory Wig in color #8. It is long and you will need to cut it down to correct length.

Have a look here;