Modified NCR Ranger Armor a.k.a. Black Armor Build (prototype)

HUNTER killu

Maybe this will help get people to comment on this because I could use some help with troubleshooting ideas:

I am an engineering student @ south seattle community college, i know i am late doing this as it was done last year and the year before (in fact i watched them build it but never made an account), but i had not the job to fund this project, so here i am

I am planning a modified build of the NCR Ranger Armor, primarily the helmet and duster. If any of you are planning on sitting back :popcorn and watching me go through the process I hope you have enough popcon to last you...well, a while.

Note: Some of this is also me thinking out loud so that I don't forget

My plan is to
  • modify a respirator with an amp to make it easier to understand what I am saying
  • the microphone that will be merged with the respirator,
    • it will also be connected through to a two way radio (it will still be designed for ptt) in the same location as in the helmet design
  • It will have the flashlight.
  • The hose connected to the side of the mask will be connected with an adapter to the respirator (eventually) to be usable with a re-breather (for now I might use it as a water hose so I can drink, haha).
  • And unfortunately the infrared tech that is required for the night vision has not currently been invented yet (so I'll have to get on that).
  • The mask will be made of some sort of metal, it will be 3 pieces as follows
    • Lower mask (Respirator assembly [voice amp, respirator].)
    • Upper mask (Radio, Audio cable, rebreather hose, filter cartridge, eye slot/lenses/ wholes/whatever you want to call it)
    • Helmet assembly (flashlight, infrared placeholder [maybe red laser?], helmet)
Please note that I will be trying to make this as air tight as possible.

Modifications to the games design:
  • Filter is not the same shape