Wolverine dog tag

Discussion in 'Marvel Costumes and Props' started by Knightsaber, Mar 13, 2006.

1. Knightsaber

Knightsaber Well-Known Member

I know these are around. Been meaning to pick one up since the first film, but just never got around to it. So can anybody point me in the direction of the best supplier? I've seen the "official" tag, but I'd rather have something a little more authentic. And there's a seller on a few auction sites, but I'm not too sure about his pricing. Anybody know another source? Thanks,
    - John

2. Sumatra

Sumatra Sr Member

3. Gigatron

Gigatron Sr Member

Here's my tag made from the jrotc canadian dog tags and some good old fashioned weathering.

[​IMG]

And a pic of my hand painted Pyro lighter. Hey, I never said I was an artist :lol

Thanks to WC for hosting

-Fred

4. Knightsaber

Thanks guys. Yeah, I found the jrotc version. I'm a bit confused on how to order the wolverine tag from them. It pulls up the "line 1, line 2..." text boxes when you place your order, but will they know what to do if I simply put "wolverine" and the number in there? Gigatron, what did you do?

And Sumatra, could you give me a little bit of info about the RWP version. Any specific reason you prefer it?
    Thanks,
    - John

5. Sumatra

Sumatra Sr Member

The RWP version is much more solid feeling. The JROTC version is made of aluminum and feels really light weight. The RWP version is much thicker and just feels nicer.

As for ordering the JROTC version, what you should do is put "458 25 243" on one line and "WOLVERINE" on the other line. Then in the Special Instructions section, make sure to tell them to print the bottom tag upside down. Otherwise the tag you want will be printed right side up which would look wrong.

6. Gigatron

Gigatron Sr Member

Just follow Sumatra's ordering instructions. Just tell them to print the second tag upside down.