Weird Idea For A Bio Helmet?

Laserbolt

A friend and I were discussing some Predator/Yajuta Lore if you will and he said something that struck me in regards to the Bio-helmet. I went home and looked over the Bio that I got recently and was wondering if it was possible to put a functional H.U.D. system and camera into the helmet. I was thinking of maybe using those video recording spy glasses and hooking them into the masks visor so i could take video while at a Con or something. ( A Pred would look kinda funny toting around a video camera don't ya think? :p LOL)

I saw some guy hacking one of those old spy video cars on Youtube, he had a brilliant method for working with the toy's eye display but being that i'm not technically inclined, I was wondering what other ideas i could get from the board. Anyone got any suggestions or can at least point me in the right direction?

Perhaps you could put one of those little Hot Wheels camera cars into the mask, like put it in the tri-laser housing, or drill a hole in the forehead
I think you could also mabey use those SpyNet video glasses for it as well.
For the HUD, I have no idea

Post processing would be the easiest way to have a HUD on your video.
Or do you mean a HUD for you looking out of the bio? Because human tech has not reached that level yet.

I tried to incorporate one of my cameras once. A Sony F707. It has a swiveling lens from the body and I thought it would go great as a cannon and then use the lcd view finder as an eye piece. I found out that the ribbon cable to the lens section had way more wires than I expected and they were way too small for me to solder an extension easily. So, I abandoned the idea.

As for the thermal imaging, that discipline is pretty competitive and even with an employee discount, I haven’t wanted to shell out the money to play with one yet.

Last edited by a moderator:
Something I've been looking into is a psp camera.
63376_161_preview.jpg