Tribute Mushroomhead mask sculpt (WIP)

Mazoku Studio

well first thing first sup people i'm new to this forum and i'm new to sculpting and everything and well i found this forum searching for things people have made to give me inspiration and well here i em :D

this is the 1st thing i have Ever sculpted

this is a tribute to the band mushroomhead i didn't want something that looks like the exact mask's they have, i'm just not wanting something that looks exactly like what they have this is just a tribute mask that i can wear at there concerts maybe even Halloween

sense my Favorite band member is St1tch i decided to go with the style of it (how the x face is placed on his mask) i also went with the shape of it (skull shape) i have had people tell me that the shape of it looks like scorpion from mortal kombat witch is cool with me sense scorpion is my Favorite char in the game,
i decided to add some horns because they don't have any horns and it would separate there mask and mine (plus who doesn't like horns lol) i still want to add more to it and add more details to it but atm i'm a little lost as in i don't know what to add to it that will complete the mask. i don't want to just add a bunch of crap that doesn't complement each other

tribute_mushroomhead_mask_sculpt___wip__by_mazoku_studios-d5dcn23.jpg

looking for CnC and maybe some suggestions on what else i can do with it to make it look complete

here is st1tch's mask
253282_418910808153743_1621418546_n.jpg

Here are some actual mask that the band wears

1323790159-mushroomhead.jpg

looking at there masks and looking at mine, mine just looks plain and dull which is horrible i want mine to look bad*** like theres lol

anyways sorry for the essay lol and give me some CnC or what ever :D

Looking good to me so far! Most of the members of MRH live pretty close to my house, great band. I tried sculpting on of their masks a few years ago, those X's are a pain in the ass around the eye.