questions about Blu-Ray + Digital copy + Ultraviolet,

Bigdaddy

Master Member
I'm not tech savvy (at all) so hopefully somebody can explain this to me. I got a BR+DVD+DC of Kick-Ass around Christmas. Today I attempted to transfer the digital copy to my PC. I clicked the window for Media player instead of iTunes on the disc menu, but instead of asking for the authorization code I got this message:

"Thank you for your interest in this digital copy. We’re sorry, but the redemption period has expired. For more information about digital copy from Lionsgate Home Video, please visit www.lionsgatedigitalcopy.com."
Does that mean I purchased a worthless copy? The package didn't indicate any deadline, but the inner sleeve has a fine print saying that codes might not be valid after 8/3/2011??
I bought it in December of 2013! :behave Any ideas on how I can get the copy I bought with the set?

Kick-Ass 2: Came with an "Ultraviolet" digital copy, does that mean I can only stream it rather than have it on my hard drive? I have a maximum download of 500mb per day (only replenishes 250mb per day) So streaming or downloading movies doesn't work for me. :( If a high speed connection is needed for Ultraviolet play back, seems like it will be worthless for me.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated, Thanks!

You can contact lionsgate and tell them you bought it new but it came with an expired code. More often than not they will give a new valid code, although if it's not even getting to entering the code, I'm not sure that will help. It would be worth it to try it in iTunes, just to see if that works.

Yes ultraviolet is streaming only.

Last edited:
You can contact lionsgate and tell them you bought it new but it came with an expired code. More often than not they will give a new valid code, although if it's not even getting to entering the code, I'm not sure that will help. It would be worth it to try it in iTunes, just to see if that works.