Predator Figures...

Don't want to see this ad? Sign up for anRPF Premium Membershiptoday. Support the community. Stop the ads.

munson

Hey all,

Not to sound like a complete noob, but I have some questions about Predator figures/dioramas. I noticed a big difference in price between the NECA Bsp and the Hot Toys bsp. The hot toys is a 1/6 scale where the Neca is a 1/10 scale. The Hot Toys seems to have more too it, but the quality seems to be pretty close. NECA also has a set from the new Predators movie for only $50...

Also, I found most of them on eBay. There is a 16" Celtic bust for $75, but it's being sold by a recaster. He sells other figures too. I don't want to buy from a recaster if he took someone's design...you know.

I guess I'm just a lost and confused hunter at this....could someone point me in the right direction?

Don't want to see this ad? Sign up for anRPF Premium Membershiptoday. Support the community. Stop the ads.

Guan Thwei

Hey all,

Not to sound like a complete noob, but I have some questions about Predator figures/dioramas. I noticed a big difference in price between the NECA Bsp and the Hot Toys bsp. The hot toys is a 1/6 scale where the Neca is a 1/10 scale. The Hot Toys seems to have more too it, but the quality seems to be pretty close. NECA also has a set from the new Predators movie for only $50...

Also, I found most of them on eBay. There is a 16" Celtic bust for $75, but it's being sold by a recaster. He sells other figures too. I don't want to buy from a recaster if he took someone's design...you know.

I guess I'm just a lost and confused hunter at this....could someone point me in the right direction?
What exactly are you looking 4 as far as figures?

Blade3327

Yeah, first you're talking about comparing NECA and Hot Toys (which are at opposite ends of the figure spectrum, both in price and looks). And NECA didn't release a set. You can just buy all three of NECA's Pred figures together.