My Tron Legacy Costume Attempt

Soulinertia

Master Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
This will be the most complicated costume undertaking I've ever attempted.

I've been drooling over the costume design of TL ever since I saw the first promo piece at SDCC'08.

I'll be using a variety of techniques to create this costume. Many of which I've never tried before, so there will be plenty of experimentation.

I'll be posting weekly updates of my progress. Wish me luck!

Here is the electroluminescent tape I'll be using to light the costume:

bluetape.jpg

bluetape2.jpg

This will be the most complicated costume undertaking I've ever attempted.

I've been drooling over the costume design of TL ever since I saw the first promo piece at SDCC'08.

I'll be using a variety of techniques to create this costume. Many of which I've never tried before, so there will be plenty of experimentation.

I'll be posting weekly updates of my progress. Wish me luck!

Here is the electroluminescent tape I'll be using to light the costume:

bluetape.jpg

bluetape2.jpg

Soul! Me and Travis were thinking of doing Sam and Quorra... where did you buy the tape? The site that supplied it for the light cycle is way too expensive for us...how much did you get for what you paid??

I can't wait to watch your progress on this!

Yes, this EL tape is quite pricey! I was lucky enough to get some second hand at a discounted price, but the guy I bought it from claims he originally paid over $1,200 for this system. I still dropped a good chunk of change on enough to light a small night club. :cool

Yes, this EL tape is quite pricey! I was lucky enough to get some second hand at a discounted price, but the guy I bought it from claims he originally paid over $1,200 for this system. I still dropped a good chunk of change on enough to light a small night club. :cool