Introducing myself. Serious enthusiast. Help.

Liamazing

My name's Alex. I'm new to therpf. More info about me is on my profile. But the thing that really interests me is movie making. Actually, prop making. I love movies and try to be a buff about it, every piece of it, but I love props. If I had George Lucas' money I would buy a gigantic house and fill it with movie props.. Horror movie props from all the slasher films, ultrasabers and other light-sabers, Star Wars, Star Wars, Star Wars, and tons of superhero costumes and gadgets.

Which is what leads me here. I've had this dream since I was a child. I did my best then, but I couldn't work a real job then and make real money to fund my little creations. Now I'm an adult. Though I'm young, I have children, so I spend alot of time at home. I want them to be creative as I am, if they choose to be. But I know a good way to get them in the direction.. me learning the ins and outs of making the movie suits and props.

If someone could lead me in the right direction, that would be awesome. For now, talking through emails or on here with someone who has had more experience than me in this would be great. I don't have much experience in this at all actually, but I'm quite capable of learning anything I want to.

So please help me someone. Some things I would be interested in making would be, of course a Spider-Man suit; would freaking LOVE one, Star Wars robes; Sith and Jedi. I've always been a huge fan of Megaman and would love to build my oldest son a suit within the next few years while he's still small enough to look like Megaman. I'd also really be interested in MK suits from the first movie and the MK9 video game, mainly the ninja warriors. And also things like prop weapon design and weathering clothing for slasher movie characters. Maybe one day making latex masks or something.