Craft Foamies help

Labrynth

Hey guys I know a good number of you use the foamies for a lot of your stuff... who knew Iron Man could be made with such a thing? Anyway, I've been wanting to do a Baroness Comic version and know which one I want to do. I want to recreate her body armor with the foamies if I can but I'm having trouble even fathoming how to get the curves needed over my bust. Also, will the foam not really tear or do I need to seal it with some Mod Podge or something to give it some strength? I want it to have a shine to it... can I just spray paint it or do I need to use another kind of paint?

*snerk* Obviously this is my first time around of doing something our of craft foam.

I know how to get it the way I want it up to my bra line, then I'm floundering. This is the style I want to do:

pic
g13
0006kwwy

I considered doing this with Wonder Flex but since I want to do this for Dragon Con I really wanted something a little more light weight and breathable. I see a LOT of people with the same fiberglass style and so don't want to do that. Not to mention I always hear them complain about how heavy and hot it is. I want to make this as heat friendly as possible... if there is such a thing in Atlanta in September.

Any tips or suggestions are appreciated.

If anyone is interested, this is the almost finished version of Movie Baroness I put together for D*C a few years ago...

0001q5x7

Last edited:
Ok, so there are several things you can do to craft foam.