Agent Kallus

Graevn

Hi all. Long time lurker, figure I'll start posting too.

I'm in the process of testing myself a bit to see if I can build something from scratch costume wise, from head to toe.
Agent Kallus from the new Rebels show caught my eye immediately.

This is my first time using and CAD software so I'm learning as I go.
I still have to add the back flanged bottom part (somehow) and some details on the ear pieces but I'm kind of chuffed with myself so far. :)

Kallus.png

MPYixSI.jpg

The plan, is to print this out when my 3D printer arrives.
(actually several months after it arrives if I manage to successfully get it built and working)

Cheers all.

So far so good. are you planning on doing his Bo-rifle also? I've been trying to engineer Zeb's Bo-Rifle (extend/retract) for a while now with little success.

I'm not sure which 3D printer you are getting, but you will probably going to have to break that helmet up into multiple pieces. either to fit on your build platform, or just to get decent bed adhesion.

Yep after the helmet is done I'll move onto the rifle.
Also the chest/back armor.

I ordered a MakerFarm 12" i3v. Huge build volume but Ill still cut the model up then reassemble and start post production work. Just easier in the end i think.
I'm reading that glue sticks (the washable purple ones) are working great for people as far as adhesion....no idea, complete noob at 3D but eager to learn.

I ordered a MakerFarm 12" i3v. Huge build volume but Ill still cut the model up then reassemble and start post production work. Just easier in the end i think.
I'm reading that glue sticks (the washable purple ones) are working great for people as far as adhesion....no idea, complete noob at 3D but eager to learn.

Nice looking machine. I went with the SeeMeCNC Rostock MAXX. The 12"dia by 14" high build volume just spoke to me. :cool