Roland's BTTF II "Blast from the Past" bag - a tutorial!!!

Roland

Master Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
After a long time (I announced it at the beginning of last year) I finally finished my "Blast from the Past" bag replica. It's completely hand-made and consists of three very thin plastic films. The finished bag is not as thin as a usual bag from the supermarket, but it still feels like a shopping bag (maybe like those from clothing stores). I know, it's certainly far from screen accuracy, but that's the best I could do and I'm satisfied with it. :)

If there's enough interest, I would make another bag and photograph each step. Then I would show you step by step how that bag was made and which exact materials I used. Be warned: I'm a bad teacher. :lol

UPDATE: My tutorial is online. Look at post #11.

Here's my bag (photographed in sunlight in the shadow):

rolands-bttf-ii-blast-past-bag-possible-tutorial-preview01.jpg-226698d1378131154

rolands-bttf-ii-blast-past-bag-possible-tutorial-preview02.jpg-226699d1378131156

rolands-bttf-ii-blast-past-bag-possible-tutorial-preview03.jpg-226700d1378131157

rolands-bttf-ii-blast-past-bag-possible-tutorial-preview04.jpg-226701d1378131159

rolands-bttf-ii-blast-past-bag-possible-tutorial-preview05.jpg-226702d1378131161

rolands-bttf-ii-blast-past-bag-possible-tutorial-preview06.jpg-226703d1378131162

rolands-bttf-ii-blast-past-bag-possible-tutorial-preview07.jpg-226704d1378131164

Attachments

• preview01.jpg
    preview01.jpg
    56.5 KB · Views: 3,678
  • preview02.jpg
    preview02.jpg
    56.7 KB · Views: 3,913
  • preview03.jpg
    preview03.jpg
    62.2 KB · Views: 3,786
  • preview04.jpg
    preview04.jpg
    62.2 KB · Views: 3,823
  • preview05.jpg
    preview05.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 6,670
  • preview06.jpg
    preview06.jpg
    57.7 KB · Views: 3,678
  • preview07.jpg
    preview07.jpg
    53.6 KB · Views: 3,698
Last edited:
Re: Roland's BTTF II "Blast from the Past" bag - a possible tutorial