Star Wars Celebration 2022

Cameron

Sr Member
Some of us are getting our meet up plans set for SWC 2022. I thought I’d start a thread here to discuss a bigger meet up if anyone is down.
Who’s going?

I’m planning on going but have yet to secure tickets (can’t believe the Lyte site isn’t up yet…) .

I’ll be in Anaheim regardless and would love to meet up with some fellow RPFers!

Sean

Where is the best place to get tickets?
Right now, the only way to buy tickets is to purchase them from someone who is selling theirs.

Lyte will eventually have a way to purchase tickets that have been returned, but I honestly don’t know when that’s going to be. I would have thought it would be up by now given the con is less than 4 months out…
I might be there haha! I got tickets for the 4 days but might cancel if something comes up
Let me know if you consider selling your tickets. ;)

Sean

I have never gone but sure would like to try and go this year, I am a complete novice.

Could someone give me the run down of when and where to look for tickets and what hotel I should try and book?

Any advice is greatly appreciated

I have never gone but sure would like to try and go this year, I am a complete novice.

Could someone give me the run down of when and where to look for tickets and what hotel I should try and book?

Any advice is greatly appreciated
For ticket info, see above ;):p

As for hotels, the ones closest to the convention are best, but they will also be the most expensive.

We found a nice VRBO within walking distance, so check those out!

Sean

So far we have:
Cameron
3DImpact
Hackin Spock (Tentative)
Tatoine Machinist
gundammrw
CDyoung
masterjedi322

Who else?

Last edited:
The bummer is I've continued to let the tickets I purchased in 2019 for two events roll over, Phoenix Fan Fusion and Star Wars Celebration.

What could go wrong? Phoenix is Memorial Day Weekend and Celebration is in August.