My Star Lord Outfit Build

StarLordGoG

RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
Hi to everyone, first this is my first time on this forum and i have found a lot of use full information on here.
My only outfit i have is the Indian Jones outfit, (with authentic fedora hat, wool pants, leather jacket, gun holster, belts, whip and bag)

Ok so i saw the previews to the movie months ago, and new right away i was going to love this movie. I saw it last friday morning first early showing and just LOVED it.
anyways i desided i want to create my own Star Lord Outfit. Now i am only looking for the when he is normally with out the mask on. One reason is because i wear glasses, second id like to wear it on normal days to work LOL our casual work day.

I already ordered a pair of pants, that i see is closely matchs the movie, but will need so modifications. The back with the curves in the pants, and the knee in back. I would need to add the zipper and grey pull tabs. The sides will need the boot thruster activator and gun holster. And modify the front pocket openings.
Pants1.jpgPants2.jpg

And i also ordered this shirt on amazon
Shirt.jpg

For the Jacket i may order it from Fjacket im not sure as to which size to get, my chest is 41" my shoulder width is 19" Sleeve length is 25", i am 5'10" 194 and i just started to work out, so im not sure if my chest will get any bigger. I did notice on the jacket that i would have to modify it as the buckle and strap on the arm is not right per the photos i have seen of the movie jacket.

Now for the boots, i will go with the Sketcher shoe and will get some leather and build it from scratch. I found a leather supply store not to far from were i work. Plus im some what good as sewing.

The belt, i was thinking about building it out of steel, but may do it like another user did.

Anyways this is were im at, and look forward to doing more. Any feed back is welcome.

Thanks,
starlordgog