Anyone with medical knowledge identify this human bone?

dropshipbob

Master Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
This is prop related. I'd like to construct the sword the elder Predator carries in Predator II. The one phot is from the movie and is a little blurry. The other photo is of the Hot Toys 1:6th figure, and mar or may not be 100% accurate.
To my untrained eye, it looks to possibly be one of the leg bones. But if someone can I.D. it 100%, I'd be much more comfortable when buying a plastic version to use in my build. I'd rather not buy the wrong one and be stuck with a human bone replica I can't use. :lol:

Attachments

• Yautja_blade.jpg
    Yautja_blade.jpg
    100.8 KB · Views: 309
  • predator sword.jpg
    predator sword.jpg
    33.2 KB · Views: 310
Last edited:
Looks like a femur to me, humerous would be the other option but i think its a little different on the end. I'm not a doctor but i did sleep in .........

Hmmm, if it were a bovine femur that would actually work out pretty nice, as I have access to cattle bones. That wouldn't be too creepy...would it?

And as to how I have access to cattle bones, I know several cattle farmers....just to put that out there. :)

Predator was an alien. So, who is to say that the bones are even human, or from Earth for that matter? Take a bunch of sources and come up with your own interpretation.
Wanted to make the exact same remark. It's a bit pretentious to assume it's a human bone. Like we are the most important species in the universe. I'd say chances are rather slim that this is a human bone... ;)

Wanted to make the exact same remark. It's a bit pretentious to assume it's a human bone. Like we are the most important species in the universe. I'd say chances are rather slim that this is a human bone... ;)