JFcustom's FOAM files

I have been haranguing JFcustom for a while now (like 6 months) about doing some foam files for Star Wars Biker Scouts. JF is really busy and buried up to his ears in projects and requests that he can’t get to it any time in the next year. I am not picking on JF, as his work with files is top notch and I appreciate that he has so many files available for free for all of us!:D

I have used many of his files for costuming projects and that gave me the experience to attempt to make custom foam templates for Scouts. XRobots put out a vid on youtube that explained how to take printed templates and create foam templates that way. I have no experience with pep designer to make these files so his method was most plausible for me. Using Nintendude’s scout helmet file as a guide for some of the more complex pieces, I created custom templates. All in all it is a 10 piece helmet not including visor or detail pieces.

Here are pics from making the templates and doing a mock-up. Again, thanks to JF for his files, if it was not for those projects, I would not have been able to make my own. :thumbsup

Attachments

• Mock1.jpg
    Mock1.jpg
    884.6 KB · Views: 297
  • Mock2.jpg
    Mock2.jpg
    899.1 KB · Views: 483
  • Templates.jpg
    Templates.jpg
    849.5 KB · Views: 284
  • 2014-03-03 13.57.22.jpg
    2014-03-03 13.57.22.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 295
Looks good :thumbsup Will you be making your template available? I wouldn't mind giving it a go once I get back into my pepping.

Looks good :thumbsup Will you be making your template available? I wouldn't mind giving it a go once I get back into my pepping.

Thank you!

I wish I knew how to make the template available, except tracing it on poster board and mailing it out :)

I would love to share it!

If you could provide some birdseye view photos of the templates looking straight down on them and measurements I could have a go at converting them into a simple printable paper format?