Building a Luke ANH Lightsaber

George L.

I'm pretty new at light saber construction. I currently have a full sized ANH styled R2-D2 unit operating and want a matching ANH Luke Lightsaber. I already have a MR FX model and on order the "collectible" version from MR.

o However, I've purchased a graflex 3 cell housing (actual one, I'm anal :cool)
o A parts kit off eBay to "complete" convert the graflex housing to a light saber. Hopefully it's a good copy and parts...

I'd like to add a sound module and get the brightest detachable blade I can find while at the same time keeping the saber itself as accurate as possible.

I have seen Hyperdyne's blades at CIV and are awesome... (that was my first con, had my just completed R2-D2 unit there running it around, had a blast with the fans!)

Any suggestions on where to start after I get the parts? What about the hilt "D" ring being right, buttons, etc. Any help or reference images would be appreciated! You could just point me to the right web site if any of you are fellow Luke ANH saber freaks!

Oh, I'm stuck on dialup :cry so I can't get big attachments!

Regards,

George "Chip" Luck
Central Florida
http//www.nolucksplace.com

Last edited:
Making the saber replica is pretty easy - there's tons of reference out there, and a million different people do them. Putting the sound and all that into a real Graflex is quite a step, though. Good luck.

Man, must just be posting into hyperspace... guess I'm on my own here!!!!

:cry

Thanks for nothin....

George...

---

WOW...you´re a fast shooter man :confused
Have you tried the fabulous searchfunction of the RPF?
There should be plenty of threads about the graflex based sabers.
Afaik there´s also some archived information about it.

In addition to that you should visit www.partsofsw.com
It shows the different variations of the Luke saber along with some helpful input.

You´re welcome..."for nothin´"

Markus