LIGHTSABER HOLSTER - Anyone else see the potential here?

Ridire Firean

Sr Member
Hey Gang, I was just looking through somebody's eBay page seeing what else I might pick up from them and came upon this...

61zvO0TV3SL._SL1500_.jpg

So, I started Googling and Amazoning and came across this...

71lU0wgpAAL._SL1000_.jpg

Might need a good ole Tandy belt buckle and leather belt, but they screw off of the nylon belt it's supplied with!

I really like the idea of a locking mechanism to prevent my GRAFLEX from finding the ground ever again!!!

Now, just how to get the little ball peg on a D-ring????

Hey parfaitelumiere! They're both 'camera hangers'. The plastic one is $6.99 - free shipping, and the double metal one is $32.00 - free shipping.

I started drawing up an idea for a locking saber hanger after I saw these, I need to get away from this computer and go sculpt a prototype!

I checked, and if I could gather up some ambition, I have just enough aluminum scrap to make myself one if the prototype works out.

- - - Updated - - -

Hey newmagrathea! YEAH! I was thinking the same thing about the Vader sabers!

So, basically a variation of the covertec system used for the prequel sabers.

I use this.
IMG_0703.JPG
Got from LOWES for just a couple bucks. Comes with a key-ring. Clip it to any belt, your saber clicks in securely, & you don't have to worry about 'em falling off while walking. I've hung a number of my MR sabers, my Romans ANH weathered Obi-Wan, & Roman GRAFLEX turned into Luke's ANH lightsabers. It's not screen accurate, but I'd rather have that than have me throwing up because a saber fell & hit the ground.

This thread is more than 7 years old.

Your message may be considered spam for the following reasons:

1. This thread hasn't been active in some time. A new post in this thread might not contribute constructively to this discussion after so long.
If you wish to reply despite these issues, check the box below before replying.