Would a Calvin and Hobbes model be welcome here?

Discussion in 'General Modeling' started by Mysta2, Apr 19, 2015.

1. Mysta2

Mysta2 Member

Hello, I'm a professional model maker in Dallas (If you're curious what that means: I work here www.buzzwerk.com as a "master" model maker)

I spend a lot of my free time building random stuff that finds it's way into my head: usually scale machines, helicopters, planes, toys, cute characters, or some mix of all of them.

The point of this thread though is the project that I'm working on right now. My dad and I have always been huge fans of Calvin and Hobbes, and for a Christmas gift I wanted to make a little display model of Space Man Spiffs red saucer (Admittedly I'm a few months behind schedule)

I'm pretty proud of how it's turning out so far and would like to share it, and I could also use some input on some of the details that I'm still figuring out (mainly forming the canopy, and sculpting the seat) I could also use some encouragement to get the thing finished up and shipped out.

It's a prop from a comic strip... is that wierd?

TooMuchBBQ likes this.
  2. kruleworld

kruleworld Well-Known Member

I'm sure it'd be fine. if no one is interested, the silence will be deafening.

3. Mike J.

Mike J. Master Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

Of course that would be welcome!

Who doesn't love Calvin & Hobbes?

-MJ

Hopson and Mysta2 like this.
  4. Mysta2

Mysta2 Member

Good point.

5. NS4

NS4 Well-Known Member

Not weird at all - would love to see your progress.
    Build threads are what the RPF is about, whatever the subject. Post away!

Mysta2 likes this.
  6. JediMichael

JediMichael Sr Member

I'd love to see anything C&H. I once built 80 small snowmen in my parents front yard when visiting them, based of course on one of the comics. Oddly, I was wearing a coat and hat that Calvin was wearing in the comic.

Mysta2 likes this.
  7. Mysta2

Mysta2 Member