WIP Iron Man Mark IV how bad/good am I doing?

Xeobalth

Hello all! I've been following a lot of Iron Man builds around here and finally decided on robo3687's version with JFcustom's unfolds. I am extremely new to this and my first few pieces are pretty awkward... Will these seams turn out okay when I start with the pva/water coating? Will I be able to coat enough of it that I can sand down some of the uneven cuts. One more question. Robo3687's hands seem to be pretty snug on your own hand (from the looks of the pepakura file). Will I be able to make these with foam as well? Thanks for the help!

Attachments

• IMG_20130528_203044_343.jpg
    IMG_20130528_203044_343.jpg
    965.6 KB · Views: 198
  • IMG_20130528_203114_966.jpg
    IMG_20130528_203114_966.jpg
    881.1 KB · Views: 104
  • IMG_20130528_203127_746.jpg
    IMG_20130528_203127_746.jpg
    943.3 KB · Views: 104
  • IMG_20130528_203446_301.jpg
    IMG_20130528_203446_301.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 136
I finished my COD piece and it fits VERY snug. I can put it on, but I have to really pull at it to come up past my thighs. I'm touching on all sides. I can walk in it and it's not uncomfortable, it's just tight. I'm 6'0 185lbs with a 34inch waist. I haven't started the abs or thighs yet. Does anyone think I'll have to upscale them?