Toronto based cosplayers/costumers

no0se

Hey guys I don't know if this is the right place to post this or not. I'm a fairly new participant on this forum, I've been checking it out for a long time now but only recently decided that I would like to start having some input and meeting other people in the community that share in my interests.

Anyways I'm a Sculpture student at OCADU in Toronto and I am looking to meet Cosplayers/Costumers in the GTA that are also interested in getting photos/video done in costume. I'm looking to expand my portfolio as a photographer and in turn provide these participants with good quality shots of their pieces. At the same time I'm also fairly new to this propmaking field and so I'm also trying to learn from anybody willing to share their prop and costuming knowledge.

My FB can be found at www.noose.ca thats the easiest way to message me as they get forwarded to my computer and phone.

Thanks again, and if this isn't the right place for this post I'll move it to its proper home.

-Sean

Toronto Batman has become 'too famous' to meet up with us peons. I did have the pleasure of meeting Toronto Iron Man once though at Gotham Central Comics so maybe I'll try to get a hold of him. I think he was looking to get new pics done. Thanks for the reply

Hey thanks samurai, what cons you thinking about hitting? I'll be at Anime North and Con Bravo for sure. Kick-ass suit by the way went all out with sheet metal which is awesome. How much does that thing weigh?

no problem man..... didnt realise that toronto batman was "too famous" thats kind of silly, when i first saw some of his videos, i thought he was cool, now everyone i see, its like hes tryin too hard.....

Meh what can you do? lots of people watched his videos and he got a following on FB and everything so now outside of cons and promotional stuff you don't see him just wandering around anymore like he used to