Terminator T-800 jaw pistons

iowadude41

Hey everyone,
I was just wondering if anyone in here makes their own jaw pistons to scale? If anyone does, how much would it cost to make me a full set? Metal or plastic doesn't matter as I'll be super gluing them in place. The ones that come with the Vinyl kit as so small and break too easily. Can anyone help me out?

Attachments

• Terminator_Endo_Skull_Vinyl_Kit_Build_122.jpg
    Terminator_Endo_Skull_Vinyl_Kit_Build_122.jpg
    255.1 KB · Views: 146
Hello. I have never done it before but I have access to a machine shop with a cnc lathe. I would be happy to work with you to make some. You would just have to provide me with some details of what you want. I could probably machine some from aluminum pretty quickly if I had the dimensions.

Hello. I have never done it before but I have access to a machine shop with a cnc lathe. I would be happy to work with you to make some. You would just have to provide me with some details of what you want. I could probably machine some from aluminum pretty quickly if I had the dimensions.
Good evening. Thank you for your reply. I have made a rough sketch of the parts with their measurements. I'll be making some 3D models in a 3D program I have so I can print them out or email them to you once completed. I can tell you right now that the main jaw piston in only 1.5" long with a diameter of 1/4". Very small, but workable. I'll get back to you once I do this, and we can go from there. I appreciate your reply very much. Thank you.

Sure. If you can send me a 3d model then I can machine you some on the lathe pretty easily. We have a ton of scrap aluminum around. It would be a fun Saturday project. I have made parts much smaller than this, so the size is not a problem.