Tarfful Wookiee Build (Pic Heavy)

cadilovr

So this my first build thread. I am quite new to this but I wanted to share. With great help from the guys on here and RebelLegion also. So here is my first attempt. Now I do have to say I am almost done with it and I just wanted to share some pictures of my build. This is not a work in progress just a diary post mordem...lol
Now I am a big guy. I am 6'5 and over 400 lbs. Yes please no fat jokes.
I didn't know what I should be, because I see all these cool costume that I would look hilarous in.
So I made Tarfful from Episode 3 Star Wars. He is a tank and I wouldn't look to terrible.

First Pictures are of me trying out my wooden made stilts. Since I figured that regular stilts wouldn't hold me.
IMG_3669.JPGIMG_3668.JPG

So I decided that the wooden stilts just won't work cause I couldn't really move in them. Worth a try but I did get some heavy duty painter stilts from a local pawn shop for $50. Dirt cheap. They gave me a deal cause I told them that I would be just chopping them up and reinforcing them. I had to cut them down cause they were 2 ft long and I didn't need them that big. Drilling out rivets kinda suck and I have a hole in my leg from the drill bit to prove it. I got the feet from Ryan Ricks. He is a great guy and well worth what I got for the money. This is also my girlfriend trying on the stilts. She so awesome. I also attached some plywood below to keep me stable. (It helped out ALOT!)

IMG_4229.JPGIMG_4228.JPGIMG_4227.JPGIMG_4226.JPGIMG_4223.JPGIMG_4060.JPGIMG_4051.JPG