PKD KIT...I just got it cheap. What is it??

Discussion in 'Replica Props' started by TazVader, Apr 18, 2008.

1. TazVader

TazVader Sr Member

G'day folks,

I am by no means an expert and with the customs issues we have in Australia I picked this kit up fairly cheaply here. I know it's not RAC quality but it's better than nothing LOL Can anyone tell me what it is? Will it turn out ok? Help tips and advice is cool. Even pics of a built up one. It has something like yaksumata-D on the top of one part.

Regards
    TAZ

PS Anyone in Aussie with a better kit or a SIDKIT or RAC they wanna get rid of let me know please:)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Hirohawa

Hirohawa Sr Member

Last edited: Apr 18, 2008
  3. TazVader

TazVader Sr Member

so....ummm....it is good then? I purchased it om Evilbay.

Regards
    TAZ

4. kalkamel

kalkamel Sr Member

Rick's casting is very clean and detailed. With a good paintjob (and Karl's WorldCon reference pics), it can look awesome. I've got one of his PKD-M myself from his 2006 run still waiting to be painted.

5. darcjedi

darcjedi Well-Known Member RPF PREMIUM MEMBER

Its terrible. I tell ya what, just send it to me and I'll make sure noone else wastes their money on a kit of that caliber. :cool

Blade Walker likes this.
  6. TazVader

TazVader Sr Member

Ha ha. Thanks guy's LOL So I gather the chamber opens up then? I know nothing about it. It's in the mail at the moment. When I get it I'll post pics and expect help from you guru's LOL

Regards
    TAZ

7. kalkamel

kalkamel Sr Member

Taz, the parts are all molded resin pieces, no moving parts. So no, the chamber doesn't open (and the triggers also don't move).

8. KarlBud420

KarlBud420 Well-Known Member

Actually, the back trigger has a pivot an small tension spring so it does have limited movement on that 1 part. :)

Everything else is static though.

Bruce

9. TazVader

TazVader Sr Member