My Terminator T-800 pics so far

iowadude41

OK Community,
I bought a new tablet and took some pics of my progress so far on my "Scratch built" Terminator T-800. This is my first attempt at anything of this scale, and caliber, so there are mistakes made, but I, and my family think it looks pretty good for a first attempt. Hope you like the pics, and let me know your thoughts, good or bad. I've made certain modifications: the hip joint is made out of a wooden ball finial secured in the leg by pvc locking rings allowing the legs to articulate like a real leg. The outer part of the hip is just a plastic water bottle cap glued on, and I also added the back strip that goes up the leg giving it a more 3D look. The feet are made mainly of pvc, but some toe pistons are out of wood. Plus I made the lower foot pistons to give them a more realistic movie look. The spine is out of pvc sheet, and each vertebrae is separate, but all glued together. All leg pistons articulate except for the calves which are just placed inside the cylinders for look. Now my routing skills suck using the dremel routing bits on straight lines, but still looks ok to me. The pelvis was the hardest to make. I never used Bondo in my life, but I had to make brace pieces on the backside for the curved parts, and then made several layers of Bondo, and sanded smooth. Not bad if I say so myself. I spray painted the entire thing in Rust-Oleum Dark Metal giving it that real metal look. I'm waiting for some more pvc sheets to arrive in the mail so I can create the rib pieces that go on the side of each vertebrae, and the backs of each vertebrae. The base is made out of pink styrofoam, but will be painted to look like a desert scene with lots of skulls. So I can't wait to read any feedback I get or even tips. I'dd upload more pics as I finish other parts. Hope you enjoy.

Attachments

• IMG_20201120_111957.jpg
    IMG_20201120_111957.jpg
    266.7 KB · Views: 140
  • IMG_20201120_112022.jpg