Jeff's 1/350- Refit Enterprise

11B30B4

Ok so I have decided to attempt a Polar Lights/ Round 2 1/350 Enterprise Refit
I purchased the model for $ 68.00
I have also purchased the Paragrafix Photo-etch kit $35.00

I still need to get the trek modeler lighting kit $ 300.00
Some of the paints and light blocking primer ?
Mini Fiber optic wires?
Sequential Led Board $10.00
110v power converter

Well here is where I plan to chronical my build
I should point out that I am an amateur (check out my collection on the collection sticky)
I was inspired by helipilot27’s build on YouTube.

Day one 10/01/10
Read all directions
Started the Arboretum and Officers’ Lounge

10/03/10
Completed Arboretum and Officers’ Lounge
I suppose everyone who builds this model starts with the Arboretum and Officers’ Lounge. Most everyone details the hell out of them both. I did not deviate from this methodology.
Arboretum: I added doors and archways, ground all the plastic trees out and cut out the water areas. Added diorama grass, earth, rocks, trees, and water. Added Paragrafix people. All in all, I think it came out well.

DtenarO.jpg

rO2RZb0.jpg

R5M1D92.jpg

zpqiCjw.jpg

The Officers’ Lounge: I removed all the plastic plants and added additional decals, diorama trees, and paragrfix people.

YzSgEuu.jpg

I will keep you posted

Last edited:
I do not know if anyone has posted pics of the 1/350 out of the box? Anyway from the youtube vids I have seen, I still could not fully realize the size of this thing. So here are a few pics of the “out of the box” refit.

Fist up, here is a pic of the paragrafix photo-etch, So far I think it’s worth the $30.00+

1XY0M6n.jpg

KXwLY1O.jpg

Next is the parts laid out.

hrDyZom.jpg

Here is a close up of the saucer, it measures 16” in circumference

nZpRj4J.jpg

And lastly, here is one of the nacelles it measures 18” long, this is going to be one big model

FX2sYhL.jpg

Last edited: